My blacklist

Your blacklist allows you to maintain a list of people that you do not wish to trade with.

If you blacklist a trader they will be unable to bid or ask questions on your auctions.

Other traders can not view the list of traders that you have blacklisted.

To add someone to your blacklist, go to My Blacklist in My Trade Me and add the user name of the member you wish to block. If you copy and paste their name from the site, make sure to only copy the user name and not the feedback rating.

To remove someone from your blacklist, click on the 'Remove' option next to the member's username.

Unfortunately if you have been blacklisted by another trader there is not a lot you can do. Blacklisting is up to the individual trader, and we don't ask them to explain their reasoning.

Want further assistance?

  • Call us on 0900 87233Available 24/7. Calls cost $1.99 + GST per minute.
  • Email us your questionWe aim to respond within 1-2 days.