Newtown, 3 bedrooms

  • $200 per week
  • Listed: Tue 21 Mar, 4:13 pm
  • Watchlist
Listing #: 1286267065
Advertisement
Location: Newtown
Wellington
Wellington
Available: Sat 22 Apr
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

Located between Coromandel and Owen Street, you get the luxury of living in a very quiet part of Newtown except you are still only a few minutes’ walk to the main street!

The room itself is a large, brightly lit, double bedroom with large windows and your very own walk in wardrobe! As you can see our current flatmate very comfortable fits a queen bed, bedside tables, dresser and set of drawers while still having plenty of room.

The Lounge is of reasonable size and has an open fire (which we have plenty of wood for) to huddle round on those cold winter nights! Unfortunately, the super cool couches will be going with our flatmate who is leaving so bonus if you come bearing stylish furniture!

The dining room/kitchen is situated behind the fireplace and is open plan with the lounge. This part of the house is north facing so receives plenty of natural light. The kitchen has a gas stove (with electric oven), near new dishwasher and some pretty cool pot hangers – CHOICE!

The bathroom is situated at the end of the hallway and our hot water is gas so no chance of cold showers!

We have a cute porch area at the front of the house which is perfect for morning coffees!

The kitchen backdoor opens up onto our fully fenced backyard which receives all day sun and is the perfect spot for BBQs in the summer time. There is a thriving lemon tree and passionfruit vine (ready to eat any day now) and a plenty of space in the garden for more herbs and vegetables! We are responsible for maintaining the garden.

The laundry area is in the basement underneath the house and has a washing machine and dryer.

Costs: The room is $200 a week plus $35 expenses and $360 bond. Expenses covers unlimited internet, electricity/gas, whiteware hire, misc cleaning products etc and on occasion a flat dinner/BBQ!

Please email a small blurb about yourself to amber.jane.carr@gmail.com (not through to the trade me account please as this will infrequently be checked).

Smokers OK.
Furnishings: Whole house is furnished but BYO bedroom furniture!
In the area: Cafes, shops, bars, dairy, liquor store, library, bus stops, hospital, parks, 25 min walk to CBD.
Parking: Free on street parking!
Current
flatmates:
2 existing flatmates. 2x 25+ working profs. Jon-likes movies & outdoors, Amber-likes going to/playing gigs & Alfie-doggo
Ideal flatmate: Male,25+,may consider female but no couples,clean & tidy,pays rent&liberal
Show on map
Rateable values (RVs)
Select the tick box to see nearby RVs on the map.
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.

Advertiser's details

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Tue 4 Apr, 4:13 pm
Page Views
1003