Mount Eden, 3 bedrooms

  • $280 per week
  • Listed: Tue 21 Mar, 4:07 pm
  • Watchlist
Listing #: 1286263629
Advertisement
Location: Mount Eden
Auckland City
Auckland
Available: Sat 1 Apr
Description: 3 bedroom house with 1 bathroom.

Largish, loft like, room available in our well located Mt Eden house.

Suited to either a single or a couple. Includes one off-street carpark. The room can fit a mini living area with a couch or two along with bed and desk. There is a desk and chairs in the room currently which can be removed or you are welcome to use.

The house is not large but the spaces are well configured with a sunlit kitchen/dining/living space and deck. 3 bedroom, 1 bathroom, laundry (with spare loo). The living spaces are fully furnished and the kitchen is fully equipped.

Existing tenants Nick & Yvonne share one of the three bedrooms. We are Architects aged 30 & 27. The second is used as Nick’s home office. The flat comes with Muji, our cat.

The flat is in an excellent location just off Dominion Rd (at the city end). 5min walk to the Mt Eden Countdown and local restaurants, 10mins to Kingsland, 15mins to the Mt Eden shops. Bus stops are just outside with buses into the city every 5min during peak times.

We’re keen on people who will help keep the house clean and tidy and are respectful of fellow flatmates. Ideally late 20s / early 30s professionals.

Smoking outdoors only. No pets (we already have one).

Rent for the ‘loft’ is $280/week.
Cleaning of common areas is shared, 1 flat mate per week.
Utilities and common expenses (power, unlimited fibre, netflix) are proportioned between flatmates (about $40 per week per person).

Please email nick@derail.co.nz with queries or if you are interested in viewing.

We are aiming to be open for viewing this weekend (25, 26th March) or evenings during the week (27-31 March). We hope to elect flatmates soon after that.
No pets.
Furnishings: The house is fully furnished except for the room. Desk and chairs currently in room are optional.
In the area: Mt Eden Countdown, Kingsland, Mt Eden shops. Bus stops are just outside with buses into the city.
Parking: 1 off street carpark.
Current
flatmates:
2 existing flatmates. Existing tenants Nick & Yvonne. Architects aged 30 & 27. Muji the cat.
Ideal flatmate: Clean, tidy and respectful young profession­als (late 20s early 30s).
Show on map
Rateable values (RVs)
Select the tick box to see nearby RVs on the map.
 
While we've done our best to correctly map schools in this location, school zone information may not be exact,
so please double check with the school. Read our Maps in Property help page for further information.
This map only shows the general area where this property is located.

Advertiser's details

n1ckeds (90 90 positive feedback) Address Verified Jul 2016

Email the advertiser

Log in or register to email the advertiser.
Expires: Tue 4 Apr, 4:07 pm
Page Views
0331